Menu

Woman's Missionary Union

Dallas Baptist Association

About Us

     Leadership Team and Committees are available to help our churches, organizations, and missions groups create and maintain vigorous, exciting ways to promote missions in the association's churches.   They use the curricula and media components developed by national Woman's Missionary Union, always cooperating with our state and national WMUs.  Each year DBA WMU has an association-wide meeting and two girls' camps at the association's Mt. Lebanon Camp.   Girls in Action and  Royal Ambassadors hold their summer camps concurrently at Mt. Lebanon Baptist Encampment.  

DBA Woman's Missionary Union Team:   Carol Dorman (carol@royalhaven.net), DeRema Dunn (rdunn01@sbcglobal.net), Celeste Hamaker (hchamaker@sbcglobal.net), and Mary Lou Sinclair (teachingetc@att.net)

Royal Ambassadors/Challengers:  Keith Mack (214-275-1123 and email keith.mack@texasbaptistmen.org)   *Contact Mark Boucher for RA Camp (booshay@tx.rr.com).

 

Committees

Policy and Finance:   Elaine Barnard (214-298-5623); Ada Hall (972-423-1751 and ada.hall@verizon.net; Maria Saavedra ( 214-330-4349 saavedra6@sbcglobal.net)

Selection:  TBA

Camps:   Carol Dorman, Chairperson   (carol@royalhaven.net )

 

WMU Office/Finance Manager/Administration

Joan Neely (469-263-6586 and email jneely720@earthlink.net)