Menu
header photo

Woman's Missionary Union

of Dallas Baptist Association

About Us

      Volunteers compose our Leadership Team and Committees.   They are available to help our churches, organizations, and missions groups create and maintain vigorous, exciting ways to promote missions in the association's churches.   They use the curricula and media components developed by national Woman's Missionary Union, always cooperating with our state and national WMUs.  Each year DBA WMU has an association-wide meeting and two girls' camps at the association's Mt. Lebanon Camp.    Union Femenil Misionera  promotes WMU's goals of learning about, giving to, praying for,  promoting and doing missions.

DBA Woman's Missionary Union Team:   Carol Dorman (carol@royalhaven.net), DeRema Dunn (rdunn01@sbcglobal.net), Celeste Hamaker (hchamaker@sbcglobal.net), and Mary Lou Sinclair (teachingetc@att.net)

Royal Ambassadors/Challengers:  Keith Mack (214-275-1123 and email keith.mack@texasbaptistmen.org)

 

Committees

Policy and Finance:   Elaine Barnard (214-298-5623 and ribar343@yahoo.com; Ada Hall (972-423-1751 and ada.hall@verizon.net; Maria Saavedra ( 214-330-4349 saavedra6@sbcglobal.net)

Selection:  TBA

Camps :   Carol Dorman, Chairperson   (carol@royalhaven.net )

 

WMU Office/Finance Manager/Administration

Joan Neely (469-263-6586 and email jneely720@earthlink.net)